The Derby Aboriginal Health Service Council is made up of twelve elected Board of Directors.  The Board of Directors are elected every year on a rotational bases, with half of positions being elected one year and the other half the following year.  The Board of Directors are elected by the membership, which is made of Aboriginal people who also represent Derby and surrounding communities.

The DAHS Board of Directors are responsible for directing and controlling the affairs of the organisation, and for making decisions regarding important policy changes and developments.  DAHS employees are answerable to the Directors through their appointed representative; namely the DAHS CEO.

Board of Directors (2014/2015)

Executive Subcommittee

Maxine Armstrong
Vice Chairperson            
Kelly Kitching
Tara Spry
Alex Fernandez

Board Members

  • Alma Bin Rashid
  • Ambrose Philips
  • Anthony Ozies (Jnr)
  • Ina Shadforth
  • Katherine Goonack
  • Pauline Smith
  • Rhana Kitching

We are committed to core principles including Aboriginal self-determination, access, equity, empowerment and reconciliation.